About Us

Kingussie & Vicinity Community Council currently comprises eight people committed to doing the very best they can for their community. We range from Teachers (both working and retired), to Shop Proprietors, to Church Ministers to retired Bank Managers and retired Nurses, and it is our job to make sure that the concerns and views of Kingussie residents are heard.

Following an interim election, the current Community Council was formed in September 2017 with a full complement of councillors. At the moment we are working on various issues, such as trying to retain a reasonable public transport service, the A9 dualling project and how it will affect Kingussie, lobbying to retain Highland Council local services, planning matters, much more besides. However, if there’s anything else you think we should be doing let us know!


Current Community Councillors

Chairperson: Moira Thomson
Secretary: Lisa Copland
Treasurer: Callum Arthur
Mairi Brown; Alison Burnside; Michelle McCormick; Billy Munro; Neil Reid